HARDIN COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MINUTES – July 10, 2024 WEDNESDAY– 9:00 A.M. HARDIN COUNTY COURTHOUSE LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM

The Hardin County Board of Supervisors held their meeting at 9:00 a.m. on July 10, 2024, at the Hardin County Courthouse Large Conference Room in Eldora, Iowa.

Board members in attendance were Lance Granzow and Renee McClellan. Also attending: Ann Larson, Deb Crosser, Jolene Pieters, Connie Mesch, Thomas Craighton, Lori Kadner, Elaine Loring, and Donna Juber.

McClellan moved and Granzow seconded the motion to approve the agenda. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Granzow seconded the motion to approve the minutes of June 28, 2024 & July 03, 2024. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Granzow seconded the motion to approve claims for payment for July 10, 2024. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Granzow seconded the motion to approve the 2024 Homestead, Non-Standard Homestead and Military Tax Credits and Exemptions. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Granzow seconded the motion to approve utility permit UT-24-015 for Midland Power. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Granzow seconded the motion to acknowledge the receipt of the Auditor's report for June. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Granzow seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Secondary Roads Department for the hiring of Adam Weig as a full-time heavy equipment operator at an hourly rate of \$25.05, effective July 08, 2024. All Ayes. Motion carried.

McClellan moved and Granzow seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Sheriff's Department for a pay increase for Drake Baade, as a Deputy, at an hourly rate of \$32.65, effective July 18, 2024. All Ayes. Motion carried.

Other Business: None

Public Comments: None

McClellan moved and Granzow seconded the motion to adjourn. All Ayes. Motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:04 a.m.

Lance Granzow, Chair or Vice-Chair Board of Supervisors Ann Larson Executive Assistant to the Board of Supervisors